RSS

The Night is over, The Dawn is here.

04 Jan

Hi All.
I think this will be the conclusion to the series of Light. It’s been a series in which I’ve enjoyed blogging. I’ve learnt quite a bit myself and I hope this has helped you all out too.

“Arise, shine, for your light has come and the glory of the Lord rises upon you. See, darkness covers the earth and thick darkness is over the peoples, but the Lord rises upon you. Nations will come to your light, and kings to the brightness of your dawn…” – Isaiah 60:1-3 (NIV)

I Love the first word of that scripture: “Arise”
Get up, come on. You’ve broken the chains, I know, you’re tired, but you must arise. Get up! Arise! Shine your Light, for your Light is now here! The holy spirit is in you, the fire burning bright. Your Light is showing the way!
Arise!
Darkness covers the world, so be a Light! The thick Darkness covers people, so be their light! But don’t worry, the Lord rises upon you and in you.
Nations will come to your Light. Whole nations will see your light and be saved. Kings will bow down to your Light.
I only have one point to make and it’s this:
“And kings to the brightness of your dawn” Notice how it says “dawn”, not dusk, not Mid-day, dawn.
Dawn – The beginning of the day. Your dawn is arising, it’s time for you to rise with it.
Your day is beginning, your dawn is here. This could be the start of something. This could be the start of people’s lives coming out of darkness. Just arise!
Nations and Kings will be saved by your Light, Keep telling yourself that. Not just people, but Kings and Nations will be saved by your Light!
They’re waiting for the Night to be over,
They’re waiting for the Darkness to pass
They’re waiting to be free
They’re waiting for someone like you to make the decision to Arise.
This is the beginning of something. Like Dawn. It could be a beautiful day. Just Arise. Wake up and shine your Light.

The Darkness has now passed, The dawn is now here. We’re wearing the armour of Light, we’ve broken out of the Cage, Now is the time to shine our Light into other people’s Dark places. Let there be Light.

Thanks for reading, I hope this series has helped you.

Nicky Randallous

 
6 Comments

Posted by on January 4, 2013 in Godly Ideas, Light

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “The Night is over, The Dawn is here.

  1. ChemicalCourtney

    January 8, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    Hi, really sorry to bother you (again), but I’m not sure whether or not you will look at my comment on your last post because there seemed to be an argument going on and you didn’t really reply to anybody… Erm. Anyway, if you could answer, that’d be great.
    The other reason I’m commenting, is because of the news of the end of your Light series. Of course there’s always a chance you might bring it back but I don’t know. So I thought I’d take the end in a positive way, and let you know that because of you, I have been spreading your ideas to my family. They all think I’m weird now but ah well! I hope you continue to write other things.
    Thank you Mr Nicholas Randall. Thank you very much.
    Courtney

     
    • nickowilran

      January 8, 2013 at 9:02 pm

      Haha, No, I saw it. Don’t frett. That’s great, The fact that you’ve made the decision to do that is awesome! Genuenilly, it gives me great pleasure to hear that, well done! And hey, They may think your weird but it takes guts to do that, Some of my School mates think I’m slightly insane because I am a Church boy, but it’s one of the best decisions I’ve ever made, telling them I’m a Christian that is. I feel free, not having to hide or to lie. It’s great, I can be open. But telling your family all the stuff I’ve put on here, well, I feel honoured. It’s a big step to make and it truly is brilliant that you have done 🙂

       
      • ChemicalCourtney

        January 9, 2013 at 4:39 pm

        Wow. You can really tell how much this means to you. I can’t believe your friends would react in such a way though. It must be really hard for you. But I suppose spreading God’s word is a difficult task, it explains why there were so many martyred saints…
        And yes, you should feel honoured! We have been trying to get my little brother to sleep without a night light for ages, I tell him about light banishing darkness and being God’s way of protecting you and he has vowed to NEVER turn the light off now. Not sure whether or not that’s a good thing though! Still, thanks. You are very inspiring, I wish the priest at my church had homilies as interesting as your posts!

         
      • nickowilran

        January 9, 2013 at 8:19 pm

        Haha, that’s ace! I love how you’re usuing these words in every day situations. It’s great! And hey, nobody said that preaching was going to be easy. I don’t mind the tough times because it’s just a reminder that you get the good times too 🙂

         
      • ChemicalCourtney

        January 9, 2013 at 8:20 pm

        Am I alright to quote that last line in the future?;-)

         
  2. nickowilran

    January 9, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    Go for it:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
