RSS

You weren’t Saved to be Enslaved

07 Jan

Hello Beautiful people, this is a very short article compared to my others. It’s not related to anything else, it’s just a lone piece.
Enjoy!

Jesus died so we could be saved, so we could be free. Not so we could sin. God actually put on flesh and died upon that Cross, he actually died, so we could be free. Not boxed it, but free. To be free indeed! To be free.
Free!
We are Free!
We needn’t worry about trying to be free, the chains are already broken. What you need to concentrate on is what you’re commiting to.

‘Jesus replied, “I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed…” – John 8:34-36

If you commit to sin, you will become a slave to sin. End of discussion. Sinning makes you Enslaved.
What will you commit to? Commit to having a life full of sin, despair, hate, lust, greed? Or will you commit to the King of all Kings who provides eternal life in heaven, mercy, grace, hope and most of all, love.

I’ve been getting some feedback on other posts and all I’m giving is the Christian point of view of everything, so what I’m doing is proving that this doesn’t just apply to Christians, to you non-believers out there, this is also the case. If you choose the bad acts over the good ones then you might end up unhappy always. Let me give you an example:
Sleeping around without commitment is wrong in a Christian view but it causes unhappiness in everybody no matter what religion you are.
Not convinced, here’s another example:
Drinking untill you’re drunk is also wrong in the eyes of Christians. If you’re doing it constantly not only are you destroying your liver, but destroying the lives of those around you. My Uncle is a heavy drinker and His wife, his children resent him for it, their lives are tough. His Lad, my cousin, is a smart boy but he’s forced to turn to other stuff such as drink, drugs and hate. All because my Uncle drinks constantly.
It’s just Logic what good and bad things are.
So, it’s Your Choice:
A Servant to the Saviour?
Or A Slave to Sin?
I know what I’d choose.
What do you think Jesus died for? What will you commit to? What will you bow down to? Do you choose blindness over sight? Death and Destruction over Life and Love?

The next time sin is at the door, leaning on the doorbell.
Remember why he died.
Remember what he went through.
Remember his Sacrifice.

The son set you free, you are free indeed.

Thanks for Reading, See you soon
Happy Blogging.

Nick Randall 🙂

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 7, 2013 in Godly Ideas, Single Articles

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 responses to “You weren’t Saved to be Enslaved

  1. ChemicalCourtney

    January 9, 2013 at 6:39 pm

    Just curious, as always, what do you think the difference is between a slave and a servant? I had always thought of them as the same thing, until now.
    And I’m sorry about your cousin and your uncle, I’m going to pray for them tonight. I can really relate to it because my own uncle was an alcoholic. It ruined his marriage, and broke my mother’s heart because of the amount of times he would choose the drink over his family… We don’t speak to him and I feel bad for it. So I pray for him to get better, and he is getting there I think. It’s just very hard to forgive him for it. Your post brought back some of the good memories I have of him. Thank you, again.

     
  2. nickowilran

    January 9, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    You don’t need to thank me for every post I do, Haha. I take joy in blgging. And I’ll take a minute to spare at thought for him.
    A slave is expendable. A servent has a place in the household.

     
  3. adaffodil

    January 29, 2013 at 1:11 am

    You make a very good point! While sin is “forbidden” by certain religions, they are bad for anyone, regardless of what faith they profess!

    Keep on giving that “Christian point of view” on everything! The world needs lights that shine in the darkness!

     
    • nickowilran

      February 3, 2013 at 6:48 pm

      Thanks alot. I thought that too. I was thinking to myself how can I get non-believers engaged in these articles. And to answer that question was simply, give them something that applies to them too. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
